Can You Hide Your Active Status On Messenger From One Person?

Can you stop someone from seeing when you are online on Facebook?

To hide your online status on Facebook from some particular friends, open Facebook in a web browser and click on the chat bar from the bottom right corner.

This will open a list of all your contacts who’re online.

Now, click on the gear icon from this bar, and click on Advanced Settings from there.

Turn off chat..

How do you know if he’s using secret conversations?

A padlock icon is displayed next to the person’s profile picture to tell you if a conversation is ‘Secret’. You are still – like a normal Facebook message conversation – able to block and report users.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

How do I appear offline to one person on Messenger?

A feature lets you appear offline to specific friends, or appear online to friends you want to chat with. Log in to your Facebook account and click on the name of the person you want to appear offline to. Then click the gear icon to expand Options and select Appear Offline to Person for that user.

Can you turn off active status for one person?

You can turn off active status for all contact, all contact except certain ones, or turn off active status for only some contacts. Whichever selection you make, you then need to enter the contacts for the respective option you choose.

Can you hide from one person on Messenger?

The simple solution to this problem is to create a new List for the friends you want to hide from, and then set that list to offline in Facebook chat. … Now pop up your Facebook Chat screen, and click the little green toggle switch. At this point you’ll be signed out for those people.

How can I tell if I’m blocked on Messenger?

If you are blocked, you’ll see a message in the chat box (where you just typed) that says “This person isn’t available right now,” they have either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook.

What happens when someone mutes you on messenger?

‘Mute’ is a feature on Facebook messenger that prevents the receiver from being alerted to a new message on desktop and mobile devices. While you can still send messages to someone who has you muted, they’ll never know unless they check their message history.

How can I hide my online status on Facebook Messenger?

How To Hide Your Active Status On Facebook Messenger (Android/iOS)Open the Messenger app.Tap on the circle shaped icon located in the top right-hand corner.Select the ‘Activity Status’ option.Toggle off the ‘Show when you’re active option’Tap on ‘Turn off’

How can you tell if someone has turned off their status on Messenger?

How to Know Someone Turned off You from their Chat on FB?Open the chat window of your friend whom you suspect is online, but appears offline to you.Send a message.If he or she is online you can see the last seen message after a few seconds below your message.More items…

What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?

The user has hidden their active status. Facebook has given users the option to hide when they were last active on Messenger. … You can disable your active status by switching it off in your Messenger settings as explained in this article and image. The user has been inactive for a long period of time.

What happens if you turn off active status on messenger?

When you turn off your Active Status, messages will still go to your inbox for you to read later. If you use the Messenger app, you’ll also receive messages in Messenger.